Apple Developers Tools 6.1

I was looking for the latest version of cctools to built mtoc for the macosxbootloader project and visited to find this:

But cctools-855 is not the latest version. That is cctools-862 so I changed the url to this and now I can download it.

Not all files are available. Not just yet, but clang is also already updated from clang-503.0.38 to clang-600.0.54 Yeah. Sometimes it pays off to change a URL. Just that you know it😉

Oh. Before I forget. I have some great news for macosxbootloader fans. Microsoft Windows is no longer an absolute requirement, thanks to Andy Vandijck.

You know what. I was working on Xcode support myself. Like I said in the TODO, but then I got word from Andy (yesterday) that he did it. At first I couldn’t believe it. I mean. What a coincidence. Yeah. Sometimes people surprise me. Anyway. We can now use Xcode/gcc to get boot.efi so expect another update soon!

Leave a Reply

