v15.7 Beta

The next update of (version 15.7) will come with lots of changes. Stuff that may break things badly, so I decided to add a new Beta branch for it.

The most notable change in v15.7 will be the new support for Custom/User Defined processor data. For this to work you need to add a file called: ~/Library/ssdtPRGen/Data/User Defined.cfg and in this file you add the processor data like this:


The last two fields represent the cpu/bridge type (see ~/ -h for supported bridge types) and a custom bclk/bus frequency. This is handy for unsupported processor models… like the X5560 with a bus frequency of 133MHz.

Note: The Beta version(s) are a work in progress so expect a lot to get changed/fixed/break!


You can get the latest version of by entering this terminal command:

curl -o ~/

The next step is to set the execute/search bits by entering this terminal command:

chmod +x ~/

Bug Reports

Bug reports (so called ‘issues’) can be filed at:

Make sure to use “v15.7 Beta” in the title and please, do not use my blog for bug reports related to this Beta.

Thank you!

15 thoughts on “ v15.7 Beta

  1. Haswell Core i7-4770K processor
    Processor matched!
    With a maximum TDP of 84 Watt, as specified by Intel
    Number logical CPU’s: 8 (Core Frequency: 3500 MHz)
    Number of Turbo States: 4 (3600-3900 MHz)
    Number of P-States: 32 (800-3900 MHz)
    Injected C-States for CPU0 (C1,C3,C6,C7)
    Injected C-States for CPU1 (C1,C2,C3)

    “Can you help me how to Make SSDT without Turbo Boost ?”
    Thank you for Doing work for us.

    • Perhaps you forgot to add the processor data to: ~/Library/ssdtPRGen/Data/User Defined.cfg


      I did this and ran: -p i7-870

      Then look for this line:

      Override value: (-p) processor model, now using: i7-870!

      This line informs you that it picked up the user defined processor data.

  2. Hey Pike, happy new year and I wish the good things for you and your family. I’ve played with the haswell pentium dual core of a my friend and I found that if you use clover and boot with fake cpuid of ivy bridge and use the macmini definition and boot arg -xcpm the speedstep works. But the problem is that your ssdtprgen doesn’t recognize that processor. I added manually an i3 processor with the pentium information and then I edited manually. The turbo boost states are deleted and in the apsn I put it zero. “Name (APSN, Zero)” and works great I dont know if you want to add theese processor but I will leave the pentium information below.

    # Socket 1150 (Pentium G3000)


    • Thanks, but I first need a correct brandstring to experiment with it. To see what, if anything, is failing.

      Note: You can add this data to: ~/Library/ssdtPRGen/Data/User Defined.cfg


      Then run the Beta with: -p G-3460 -c 2
      and everything should be fine. No need to do anything else for Haswell processors.

  3. Hi Piker, my question is about the required appleLPC.kext. in my case (z97 board with i7 4770, yosemite 10.10.1) i remove the SSDT patch about LPC, and reboot. I test for a few days and it is normal. i use your script for almost an year.

    appleLPC.kext is not loaded but IOREG shows LPC device (see yourself in )

    but it seems all speedsteps works perfectly. Intel power gadgets is fine, and this persist even when I clear kernel caches. I use clover….

    in IOREG, the LPC devices shows as IOService:/AppleACPIPlatformExpert/PCI0@0/AppleACPIPCI/LPCB@1F device id with is not in appleLPC.kext plist.

    Do we really need LPC kext to load on haswell + 9 series?
    see intel power gadget screenshot here

    • The screenshot/ioreg output you link to don’t show anything useful. You need AppleIntelInfo.kext or you won’t find the problem. And sure. We still need LPCB and it loads without hiccup on all Haswell configurations that I have used so far.

      Another thing. Why is your IGPU frequency locked at 1.2GHz?

  4. Yes, for some reason, since i enabled airplay mirror (enabling hd4600 on bios but boot from pci-e, ig-platform-id from toleda guide on tonymac) i cannot change it. Or it will lock on full speed and i have airplay mirror, or i loose airplay mirror. I have 2 r9 280x running fine on final cut x, and dont use monitor on hd4600 but need the airplay funcion and intel qsync enabled. About LPC, i will restore the ssdt where it loaded.

  5. I am having some strange issues😦 By looking at Intel Power Gadget it looks like power management is working. However, when I log the data (using Intel Power Gadget), I only see 800, 3200, 3300 and 3400 MHz for the CPU (i5-4460), and 200 MHz for the GPU (HD4600). When I run AppleIntelInfo.kext I get the following in the last line:

    CPU P-States [ (8) 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 ] iGPU P-States [ 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 14 17 19 21 (22) ]

    What’s wrong here (is anything wrong at all?)?

    Note: AppleLPC.kext is not loaded (should it be?). Also, I didn’t generate an SSDT yet, as I want to understand this strange behavior before messing anything up. I have not patched the HD4600 graphics (do I need to do this?).

    Sorry for the many questions, I’m trying to understand what’s going on.

    • How is this related to I mean you didn’t even use the script to generate a SSDT so, please, report any issues you may have with AppleIntelInfo.kext on Guthub issue. Thanks.

      • Sorry, I didn’t explain myself properly. I also tried to generate an SSDT using, but it didn’t change the situation. The log from Intel Power Gadget still doesn’t show other values than 800, 3200, 3300 and 3400 MHz.

  6. Just like to report my solution for Sandy Bridge with MacPro6,1 SMBIOS.

    MOBO: GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3
    CPU: Intel Core i5 2500k

    I was constructed MacPro6_1.plist file and put it in the resources folder inside ACPI_SMC_PlatformPlugin.kext which is part of the IOPlatformPluginFamily.kext

    SSDT is created with script (iMac12,2)

    The final result is operational Hackintosh with MacPro6,1 definition.
    p-state values: 16,20,24,29,34,35,36,37

    It seems that everything is working ok, but I’d like to hear your opinion?!
    I will attach MacPro6_1.plist file so that you can check it. You can download it from here:


Leave a Reply

