Moms funeral…

As expected, but even sooner than we hoped. Farewell dear mom. You have done a better job than anyone. Thank you for being our mother and grandmother. It is time for me to put things on a hold and try to become an even better father for my children. A better man for my wife. A better person for this world, because that was who you were for so many people. Better in every aspect. I need to get my stuff sorted, and I may have to make some big bold moves.

Thank you,

Pike singing out (for now) …

22 thoughts on “Moms funeral…

  1. Having lost my mother 4 years ago and my father just 2 months ago, I can understand what you are going through. Take comfort in all the fond memories at this difficult time, and sincere condolences.

  2. So sorry to hear about your mother passing, my deepest condolences to you and your entire family. We will miss you. I wish the best for all your future endeavors in life. Thank you for you extremely helpful posts and the invaluable modified boot.efi

  3. Condolences… may you find meaning, joy, purpose, and beauty in life. It seems like you’re doing great already, since I believe life is about connectedness with people and the universe, in being part of something greater than yourself, and in giving and contributing.

Leave a Reply

