The big Asus X99-E i7-6850K give away…

Update: Submissions are now no longer accepted and the winner will be announced early Sunday morning!

I had some great time with the Asus X99-E and the Intel i7-6850K but I am about to give it away to someone who will appreciate it far more than I will ever do. Here is what I have:

NZXT S340 (white)
NZXT Kraken X61
Asus X99-E (BIOS v801)
Intel i7-6850K
32GB G.Skill F4-3200C14Q-32GTZSW
NVidia GTX 1070
Corsair 750 Watt
CH341A-based SPI programmer + BIOS chip

Available in two weeks from now (day before my holiday) and I have only one set for this give away.

Note: This is not a hackintosh and it comes without any kind of storage, and I will not help you to setup it as a hackintosh!

Edit: Anybody can participate in this giveaway, and there is no catch whatsoever, or anything special that you will have to do for it. Just post a note with an e-mail account – like your WordPress signup account for example – so that we can contact you.

That’s all there is to it to get your name in the bowl with names – on little pieces of paper – and my son will pick one out of it in less than two weeks from now.

One additional note; please add/use your (nick)name that you use over at and/or so that we know who you are (filtering out spammers).

The winner has 48 hours to respond and provide a shipping address before a new winner is chosen.

118 thoughts on “The big Asus X99-E i7-6850K give away…

  1. I experienced many very low end CPUs (2955U, Atom x7) recently… Would be great to get hands on extreme editions o_p.
    tonymacx86: qweasdlzx
    Thanks man!

    A U of T CE student.

  2. I would love a nice machine.
    I am a software developer, highschool student, and a “hacker” in training. I need some good parts, but I can’t get them until mid 2017.

    Thank You!

  3. blazinsmokey at insanely and tonymac, thanks for the opportunity to win a generous prize.

    My info:
    InsanelyMac: seijinshu
    TonyMacX86: seijinshu

    Good luck everyone!

  4. Hope this is not a double post.

    TonyMaxX86: Utamaru

    Would be great to build a Hack for my son with this specs.

    That you and good luck everyone🙂

  5. Do not pick me🙂
    Just thank you for all your work,
    your work is in my opinion much better, than any giveaway🙂


  6. First off Pike I appreciate the work you have done for the hackintosh scene it is great what you have achieved. As for your giveaway it is amazing you are doing this. This computer would be great for development and running a server on. If I don’t win congrats to whoever does win!

  7. I Frankenstein computers together to help families, individuals and students meet their computing needs for free. A rig like this would be awesome.

    You say that you will not help turn it into a hackintosh but you have already helped so much 😃 Thanks!
    I’m danger.trouble on im tm and gmail

Leave a Reply

