New repository for

I have updated and renamed it to It is now also much easier to get, from my Github repository instead of my Dropbox.

sudo curl -o ~/

That will download the file to your user directory. The next step is to change the file mode (+x) with:

chmod +x ~/


Usage: sudo ~/ AAPL,ig-platform-id [dump|show|patch|replace|undo|restore] [TARGET_FILE]


~/ dump

~/ 0x0d220003 show

~/ 0x0d220003 patch

Note: You must modify the data below this line:
before anything can be patched, of course.

~/ 0x0d220003 [undo or restore]


All possible bugs (so called ‘issues’) should be filed at:

Please do not use my blog for this.

Thank you!


In version 1.6 I added some lines to ask to reboot, which I found handy, and in version 1.7 I also added new code to make the dump option work without Xcode’s nm.

One thought on “New repository for

Leave a Reply

