The New Asus Z87 Motherboards Pictured

Asus appears to have given the green light to for sharing this with you, and thus here they are:

Maximus VI Extreme
Maximus VI Hero
Maximus VI Gene Z
Asus Sabertooth Z87
Asus Gryphon Z87
Asus Z87 Deluxe
Asus Z87I-Deluxe (mini-itx)
Asus Z87-Plus
Asus Z87-Pro

I want to point out that we are missing one board and that price info is still unknown.

Update: Oops. Seems like the photographs have been removed.

Page Not Found. Apologies, but the page you requested could not be found. Perhaps searching will help

Someone didn’t read/understand the NDA and got a reminder? I guess that we’ll have to follow this request as well. Let’s see if does the same.

Update 2:
Link to pictures are back up on

Update 3:
The Dutch website has a list with assumed retail prices of four new Intel motherboards (74-112 Euro) and twelve ASRock motherboards (73-155 Euro). Not bad, though the prices of the ASRock motherboards are a bit more expensive than the current generation. Up to 30% on one of the boards I was told. But you know what. Maybe someone took the current price list and added a rough percentage, just to be on the safe side, or these motherboards are simply more difficult/expensive to make.

Still no word about other brands, but my personal estimate for the Asus motherboards would be somewhere between 122 and 369 Euro. Maybe even a bit higher, if we have to believe the retail prices of the ASRock boards. I just hope that this isn’t the case because Gigabyte has some pretty awesome boards as well. Come with a newly developed UEFI and OC tools, and looking at the board that I have seen… I’d say that professional overclockers have influenced the design.

You know what. All these new motherboards make my hardware look out dated. Instantly. I also wonder about the few who ordered a ProjectQ motherboard/system. I myself did not order one, but if I had then it would probably have started to collect dust on delivery day. But I didn’t and thus I can spent my money on… whatever it is going to be. My best guess would be either an Asus or Gigabyte board. Not sure yet. I’ll let you know in due time – we first need to fix that UEFI update problem, because I won’t use anything without power management support.

One thought on “The New Asus Z87 Motherboards Pictured

Leave a Reply

